Book Advent Calendar – 2 December

The book that’s behind today’s Advent window is one I read last year and was one of the highlights of my reading year. Entrancing, moving and engrossing, it’s one I’ll read again.

Even the cover is beautiful. The snow may not really be ‘falling all around us’ but at least if you read this you’ll have a white Christmas of sorts πŸ™‚

You can read my review of the beautiful Life After Life by Kate Atkinson here

https://fromfirstpagetolast.wordpress.com/2014/08/13/before-the-blog-review-life-after-life-kate-atkinson/

 

11 Comments Add yours

  1. nikkicasartelli says:

    I’ve loved both these books so far!

    Like

    1. janetemson says:

      Glad you liked the choices so far, hope you like the rest πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. I loved this book so much, one of my top reads of the last year for sure!

    Like

    1. janetemson says:

      Glad you enjoyed it too. I need to make time to re-read it and I’m looking forward to A God in Ruins next year.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I couldn’t get on with this. I think I must have been the only person in the world not to. It was the repetitiveness if it that made me stop reading.

    Like

    1. janetemson says:

      Oh I think it’s definitely a love or loathe book. I know a few people who couldn’t get on with it. I’ve tried her other books before and didn’t finish them πŸ™‚

      Like

  4. Oh, this is a great idea. I many nick it next year with your kind permission… And I was in the love it camp.

    Like

    1. janetemson says:

      Pinch away, I’d love to see your choices πŸ™‚ glad you loved it too πŸ™‚

      Like

  5. A fabulous idea, a long slow celebration of books with a wonderful finale! Can’t wait to see tomorrow’s book. Happy Opening!

    Like

  6. I loved this book. It was the first Kate Atkinson book I read, but it is not the last.

    Like

    1. janetemson says:

      It’s the only one of hers I’ve read! Glad you loved it too πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

