All the Lonely People by Sarah Vincent – Guest Post

Today I’m pleased to welcome Sarah Vincent to the blog. Sarah is the author of The Testament of Vida Tremayne which was published Three Hares Publishing on 7 November 2014. Sarah has written a lovely guest post about the lonely All the Lonely People I’ve always found loneliness a fascinating topic to read and to…

20 books of Summer

Not usually one who joins in with memes and the like I spotted this one devised by Cathy at 746Books. Cathy is hoping to read 20 books between 1 June and 5 September, meaning she has the mammoth task of reading about 7 books a month. You can read about the challenge on Cathy’s excellent blog…

Jane Corry Q&A

Today I’m pleased to welcome Jane Corry to the blog. Jane’s debut novel My Husband’s Wife was published in ebook by Penguin on 26 May 2016 and is published in paperback on 25 August 2016. Jane kindly answered a few of my questions. TELL US A LITTLE ABOUT ‘MY HUSBAND’S WIFE’ It explores the relationship…

Jack Jordan – Q&A

Today I’m pleased to welcome Jack Jordan to the blog. Jack is the author of Anything for Her, which he has just re-released and his new novel, My Girl will be published on 4 July 2016. Jack kindly agreed to answer a few of my questions. 1. Tell us a little about Anything for Her….

Under the Reader’s Radar – celebrating the quiet novel

There are thousands upon thousands of books published each year. Only a small percentage of those make it to the best-seller list. That doesn’t mean that the rest aren’t worthy of reading. It may be that they are written by self-published authors who don’t have the marketing knowledge or a small independent publisher who doesn’t have the…

The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper by Phaedra Patrick – Review

Published by Mira UK (Harlequin in the USA and Canada) Publication date – 7 April 2016 (UK), 3 May 2016 (USA and Canada) Source – Net Galley review copy “Having been married for over 40 years, 69-year-old Arthur Pepper is mourning the loss of his wife. On the anniversary of her death, he finally musters…

The Champagne in the Freezer by Virginia King – Guest post

Today I’m pleased to welcome Virginia King to the blog. Virginia is the author of The First Lie, the first Selkie Moon mystery. Her latest novel, The Second Path was published on 20 May 2016. Virginia has also written a short ghost story, entitled Laying Ghosts, as a prequel to the Selkie Moon mysteries. Today Virginia has…

Tastes Like Fear by Sarah Hilary – Review

  Published by Headline Publication date – 7 April 2016 Source – review copy “The young girl who causes the fatal car crash disappears from the scene. A runaway who doesn’t want to be found, she only wants to go home. To the one man who understands her. Gives her shelter. Just as he gives…

Under the Reader’s Radar – celebrating the quiet novel

There are thousands upon thousands of books published each year. Only a small percentage of those make it to the best-seller list. That doesn’t mean that the rest aren’t worthy of reading. It may be that they are written by self-published authors who don’t have the marketing knowledge or a small independent publisher who doesn’t have the…

Stephen Booth – Q&A

Today I’m pleased to welcome Stephen Booth to the blog. Stephen is the author of fifteen novels featuring detectives Cooper and Fry and the latest novel, The Murder Road, was published by Sphere on 5 May 2016. Stephen kindly answered a few of my questions. 1. Tell us a little about The Murder Road. The story…

Unravelling Oliver by Liz Nugent – Review

Published by Penguin Ireland Publication date – 9 April 2015 Source – review copy “‘I expected more of a reaction the first time I hit her.’ Liz Nugent’s gripping novel of psychological suspense, Unravelling Oliver, is a complex and elegant study of the making of a sociopath in the tradition of Barbara Vine and Patricia Highsmith….