Time to Win by Harry Brett – giveaway

Time to Win by Harry Brett was published by Corsair on 27 April 2017. In order to celebrate publication it really is time to win as I have three copies to give away. All you have to do is to answer the following question:

Where is Time to Win set?

Simply comment below with your answer.

Competition closes at midnight 14 May 2017. There is no monetary alternative. Books will be sent by the publisher and neither they nor I take any responsibility if they fail to arrive through the post. Entrants must be UK only (often times this isn’t just to do with postage but to do with where the publisher has rights to distribute the book, sorry).

About the book:

Introducing Harry Brett – an exciting new name in British seaside noir in the tradition of Graham Greene and Ted Lewis.

When local crime boss Richard Goodwin is pulled from the river by his office it looks like suicide. But as his widow Tatiana feared, Rich collected enemies like poker chips, and half of Great Yarmouth’s criminal fraternity would have had reason to kill him.

Realising how little she knows about the man she married, Tatty seeks to uncover the truth about Rich’s death and take over the reins of the family business, overseeing a waterfront casino deal Rich hoped would put Yarmouth on the map.

Out of the shadows at last, it is Tatty’s time now, and she isn’t going to let Rich’s brother, or anyone else, stand in her way. But an American has been in town asking the right people the wrong questions, more bodies turn up, along with a brutal new gang. The stakes have never been higher.

With her family to protect, and a business to run, Tatty soon learns that power comes with a price . . .

About the author:

Harry Brett is a pseudonym for Henry Sutton, who is the author of nine previous novels including My Criminal World and Get Me Out of Here. He also co-authored the DS Jack Frost novel, First Frost, under the pseudonym James Henry. His work has been translated into many languages and he has judged numerous literary prizes, including the John Lewellyn Rhys Prize and the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year. He is the co-founder of the Noirwich crime festival and has been the Literary Editor of Esquire magazine and the Daily Mirror. He teaches Creative Writing at the University of East Anglia, where he is a Senior Lecturer and the co-director of the MA Prose Fiction course. He is also the director of the new Creative Writing MA Crime Fiction. He lives in Norwich with his family.

 

 

Advertisements

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Claire K says:

    Great Yarmouth!

    Like

  2. Avril says:

    It’s set in Great Yarmouth!
    Thanks for the chance 😀

    Like

  3. Well I loved First Frost, the seaside and crime so this sounds like a book for me!

    Like

  4. Great Yarmouth. And asI loved First Frost, enjoy the mixture the seaside and crime, this sounds like a book for me!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s